Home » Uncategorized » Day 234 – 14th Mar 2015 What keeps me going

Day 234 – 14th Mar 2015 What keeps me going

March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 378 other followers

Follow Zombie B Gone!!! on WordPress.com
  • Itchiness: Intense
  • Flaking : Very Severe
  • Burning skin: Neck, face, ears
  • Redness: Neck, face, torso, thighs, arms,
  • Soreness : Neck, limbs, torso, face
  • Weeping skin : Calf, folds behind knees, inside the ears, jaw line, neck, hands, arms, thighs
  • Mood : Awaiting mercy

Been 1 month into the 2nd flare, and alike finding out like how it creeps up on me, the symptoms are also very very very very slowly intensifying. Compared to the 1st, which the edema, flaking, itching, burning shivering came all around the 2nd week, till now, I am still experiencing increasing burning. Flaking came back with a vengeance around 2nd week. Shivering was slowly increasing by the hours and around last week I was shaking for 4 hours, even if I was soaking in a tub of warm water. Now the hives are appearing……. increasing ever so slowly. This is so painfully slow…. torture. How long will this flare last at this rate?!?!?!

This test of patience had me thinking how long I can endure not seeing my son, not having normal diets, sleeping hours, normal movements without pain, etc. I haven’t been updating this blog because of my bleeding fingers. Sure I can use plasters, then there will be new spots that suddenly starts bleeding with the movements and stain my keyboard.

ARGH

So what keeps me going?

1. That should I not do it now, and delay it further, my parents may not be able to care for me. Then no one can help out.

2. That my son will not remember me not being there during the 1st two years of his life. But he will remember me being always there for him from 3 years old onwards.

3. That I have come this far to more than 25% of the journey! And I will not dare waste it!

4. Understanding that each flare will be less painful than the previous, and each recovery longer than the previous, no matter how unnoticeable.

5. Testimonials from other healed TSW warriors. Just met one in person earlier this week and I am SOOOOOOOOOOOO encouraged. It’s really motivating to see the “before and after” in the flesh.

Also added a few more items to my “thankful” list, I hope the right people gets to read them. Hahaha.

SKIN UPDATE : pictures only

IMG_0986 IMG_0985 IMG_0933 IMG_0896 IMG_0884 IMG_0883 IMG_0854  IMG_0826 IMG_0825

Leave a Reply

fancy pants skin

TOPICAL STEROID WITHDRAWAL, COOKING & MARRIED LIFE

This is Me.

Eczema Sufferer & Natural Curly Girl 😀

khailaz

Writings of a person who wants to do more things.

unzipmyskinplease

Topical Steroid Withdrawl

Polarxiety

My Life, My Bipolar, My Anxiety

ayumiunderwood

thoughts from under the tree

Purging the Steroids

One of thousands of testimonies documenting the evil effects of cortisone use

My Life With Eczema

Diary Of An Eczema Patient

Esther's adventure of Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Esther - Topical steroids = 0.o -> :D!

Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Annihilating my nemesis and leading a life of normalcy

Pinklikeabeacon

Topical Steroid Withdrawal- Taking it one day at a time

Miss Kitty Fantastico Defeats Eczema

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Healing Eczema and Cortisone Withdrawal Symptoms

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Bye Bye Steroids

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

juliana's topical steroid withdrawal journey

moving on to a better life with better skin

