Home » Uncategorized » Day 116 – 16th Nov 2014 The black spots

Day 116 – 16th Nov 2014 The black spots

November 2014
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 379 other subscribers
Follow Zombie B Gone!!! on WordPress.com
  • Itchiness: Very itchy
  • Flaking : Mild
  • Burning skin: Very mild
  • Redness: Mild
  • Soreness : Sore
  • Weeping skin : Groin
  • Mood : Irritated

I have passed my 100th day….. I don’t think I have ever felt a longer and more miserable 3 months. Some concerned friends have asked to visit, but I rejected all.  There was a video blog of a TSW warrior who mentioned how we wouldn’t feel like seeing anyone, but she also advised not to shut them out and let them show concern.  We shouldn’t keep them worrying. I simply feel too embarrassed to have anyone see me in a dirty and smelly state. I felt the same way during my confinement after I gave birth. I didn’t want anyone visiting me at the hospital.

All the rotting skin now is not a pretty sight. I know my friends will understand. I will see them when I feel better and am more ready.

Just this week, I travelled alone taking a bus ride for 20mins. It was unbearable. The aircon was quite strong and passengers cannot control the direction of the airflow. I mean, there was no air vent that allows you to change the direction of the air flow. I couldn’t imagine those TSW warriors who take planes while suffering….. I think I would have died. I salute them!!

I am currently in the elephant skin “spotty” stage. See the red spots appearing all over my hands and legs.

20141111_191819

Also I am puzzled by the black spots that are covering my feet.  They really look DEAD, and totally zombie-like……I posted online in Facebook asking TSW veterans who have healed whether they are familiar with these. I was glad that they mentioned discoloured skin is common and it will all go away.

IMG_260295965616985

I think if I audition for a part in Walking Dead, I’ll get it straight away. No special effects make-up needed.

 

Ending this post on a good note: my hands are healing well after a TSW warrior reminded me to use wet-wraps more often…..


Leave a comment

fancy pants skin

TOPICAL STEROID WITHDRAWAL, COOKING & MARRIED LIFE

This is Me.

Eczema Sufferer & TSW Warrior 😀

khailaz

Writings of a person who wants to do more things.

unzipmyskinplease

Topical Steroid Withdrawl

Polarxiety

My Life, My Bipolar, My Anxiety

ayumiunderwood

thoughts from under the tree

Purging the Steroids

One of thousands of testimonies documenting the evil effects of cortisone use

My Life With Eczema

Diary Of An Eczema Patient

Esther's adventure of Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Esther - Topical steroids = 0.o -> :D!

Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Annihilating my nemesis and leading a life of normalcy

Miss Kitty Fantastico Defeats Eczema

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Healing Eczema and Cortisone Withdrawal Symptoms

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Bye Bye Steroids

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Juliana's Topical Steroid Withdrawal Journey

Living with eczema post topical steroids withdrawal