Home » Uncategorized » Day 87 – 18th Oct 2014 The red sleeve…. progress

Day 87 – 18th Oct 2014 The red sleeve…. progress

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 378 other followers

Follow Zombie B Gone!!! on WordPress.com
  • Itchiness: Mild
  • Flaking : Mild
  • Burning skin: Hot
  • Redness: ok
  • Soreness : Mild
  • Weeping skin : Back, feet, groin
  • Mood : OK

Noticed some improvements to report.

Weeping has significantly reduced. From previously noted no more weeping at the elbows, to reduced weeping at my ankles and the forever-there weeping at the groin.

The first time I woke up from a night’s sleep without feeling smelly and wet, was like 1 week ago. I was soooooo relieved, I felt so liberated! I didn’t think I’ll get to this day! There was no weeping at all. But the after 3 nights, some weeping occurred again at the feet. And now it is at my back. Still, 3 days of minor weeping and not feeling smelly much was great!!!

Noticed improvements to my red sleeve, so thought of showing you guys some pictures for comparison…..

At the start of red sleeve, taken 5th August:

20140805_011444 20140805_011450

Swelling full red taken 11th August:

20140811_202414

Improvement noted as of now:

20141011_144547  20141011_144612 20141011_144615

Can you see the difference? Sorry camera is still lousy. But the insides of my palms is getting worse, and hands still cracking up every day. Hair loss is terrible too.

I have also lost a lot of weight since I started TSW and the strict diet. A whopping 7 kg for the past 2.5 months. This is the fastest rate I have ever lost weight by far. I once lost 10 kgs in 6 months through dieting and lotsa exercise, and that was done healthily. I have never gone down to this 51kg, and I look far thinner than I did on my wedding day! Goodness!

Just a few days ago, 2 of my friends messaged me and told me to think positively, sending me links on how to stay positive. Really appreciate them, and the messages came in time while I was crying about my hair loss…..

Stay strong all!

2 Comments

  1. ahfaye says:

    Isn’t it great! The weight loss I meant 😛 Wow u are doing much better hun that’s good to hear! I lost lots of hair too but look at me now! yay! so don’t worrry it will grow back! hang in there! xxx ahfaye

    Like

    • SueAnne says:

      Hey Faye!!! Yeah you are like the bravest TSW warrior I have come across so far, such an inspiration. Its unbelievable how you juggled your kids, your thesis, all that cooking and cleaning, and even went out during your TSW. I saulte you!

      Yes I do hope to see the day my hair grows back, just like yours did…. I am also taking the bone broth everyday. Meanwhile, I am posting a query to Dr Mercola on the gout question I asked you previously. Will share with you when he answers……

      Keep going Faye!

      *hugs*

      Like

Leave a Reply

fancy pants skin

TOPICAL STEROID WITHDRAWAL, COOKING & MARRIED LIFE

This is Me.

Eczema Sufferer & Natural Curly Girl 😀

khailaz

Writings of a person who wants to do more things.

unzipmyskinplease

Topical Steroid Withdrawl

Polarxiety

My Life, My Bipolar, My Anxiety

ayumiunderwood

thoughts from under the tree

Purging the Steroids

One of thousands of testimonies documenting the evil effects of cortisone use

My Life With Eczema

Diary Of An Eczema Patient

Esther's adventure of Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Esther - Topical steroids = 0.o -> :D!

Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Annihilating my nemesis and leading a life of normalcy

Miss Kitty Fantastico Defeats Eczema

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Healing Eczema and Cortisone Withdrawal Symptoms

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Bye Bye Steroids

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

juliana's topical steroid withdrawal journey

moving on to a better life with better skin

