Home » Uncategorized » Day 67 – 28th Sep 2014 BETTER FOR 1 DAY

Day 67 – 28th Sep 2014 BETTER FOR 1 DAY

September 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 378 other followers

Follow Zombie B Gone!!! on WordPress.com
  • Itchiness: Mild
  • Flaking : Very mild
  • Burning skin: Minimal
  • Redness: Red
  • Soreness : Minimal, tight skin.
  • Weeping skin : Ankles, groin
  • Mood : OK

 

What a roller-coaster ride!

On 19th Sept, I itched all over… and I tried everything.   I took anti-histamine, did wet-wraps, drank Rooibos tea, variety of baths, still I itched….. I was so helpless I cried.

I scratched myself bad….. until my fingertips ached! Can you believe it!?

Itched died down next day then I became more sore than itchy. The the oozing came…. it got worse….. On 26th Sept  I was feeling so painful, I bombarded a few blogs and Facebook groups saying this:

“Does Embracing pain in TSW mean:
When your skin is weeping but at joints and face but the rest of the body too dry and splitting open for Epsom salt bath……. u try heavy emollients, wet wraps n baths of all sorts then suffer insane itch from MTHFR gene mutation…. sore with wounds…….you take antihistamines that results in dry skin again…… helpless………….”

I cried again. Cause you feel so helpless. I was quite depressed.

Someone said she also felt the 1st depression came the 3.5 month mark… which is about 1.5 month from where I am now. She put it very well, saying that things do not get better until we hit rock-bottom.

I just don’t know if this is rock-bottom for me.

 

Just when I feel most hopeless…. today things got better for me.

20140928_115610

 

 

Not much weeping, not much flaking, not much itching. Hurrah! But good times don’t last. Come evening, I was tight again………

 

It’s hard for me to take pictures properly because my hands are always oily, making the whole phone oily  and the pictures come out blurry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

fancy pants skin

TOPICAL STEROID WITHDRAWAL, COOKING & MARRIED LIFE

This is Me.

Eczema Sufferer & Natural Curly Girl 😀

khailaz

Writings of a person who wants to do more things.

unzipmyskinplease

Topical Steroid Withdrawl

Polarxiety

My Life, My Bipolar, My Anxiety

ayumiunderwood

thoughts from under the tree

Purging the Steroids

One of thousands of testimonies documenting the evil effects of cortisone use

My Life With Eczema

Diary Of An Eczema Patient

Esther's adventure of Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Esther - Topical steroids = 0.o -> :D!

Topical Steroid Withdrawal

Annihilating my nemesis and leading a life of normalcy

Miss Kitty Fantastico Defeats Eczema

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Healing Eczema and Cortisone Withdrawal Symptoms

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

Bye Bye Steroids

IT'S NOW OR NEVER- My Topical Steriod Withdrawal Journey

juliana's topical steroid withdrawal journey

moving on to a better life with better skin

